fried rice

This morning my husband and I were discussing what to make for dinner tonight. I happened to be checking out Pinterest at the time and saw this recipe for Chicken Fried Rice. It sounded extremely good. Probably because I haven’t had fried rice since going gluten-free almost four years ago!!!

We pretty much followed the original recipe, with a few minor differences. We used tamari (wheat-free!) instead of regular soy sauce. (In addition to having Celiac I also have dairy and soy intolerances, but as long as my husband uses the tamari sparingly I seem to do okay with it.) We also tossed some bamboo shoots and water chestnuts in the wok.

DSC_8552b

DSC_8546b

DSC_8566b

It was absolutely fantastic!!!

DSC_8575b

I ate three bowls! This is why I run…or maybe it’s because I run?? Either way, I blame the five miles I ran this morning!

2 thoughts on “fried rice

What'cha Thinking?

