virtual half-marathon

Today was a pretty momentous day for me.  I ran 13.1 miles (for the first time in my life!) and I recorded my first vlog.  I think it’s pretty obvious that I didn’t plan out exactly what I was going to say…and that I was a bit uncomfortable the whole time.  BUT I think that’s probably typical for a first try, yes?  Initially, I thought that I would end up being a vlog-one-hit-wonder, but I think after today I’m going to have to extensively document our upcoming relay next month.

Anyway, this was my big day for Moms Run This Town Hot Mama Half-Marathon!

Today was the only day this month that I would be able to fit in two consecutive hours of running before the July 31st deadline.  The rules clearly state that you can break the miles up, but I really wanted to go the distance so to speak.  My husband has off from work today, so I headed out shortly after breakfast.

And it went a little somethin’ like this…

{video removed}

Many thanks to Moms Run This Town for continuing to inspire and for hosting this virtual half!!!

6 thoughts on “virtual half-marathon

    • thank you!! oh, definitely. i’ve got my first official half already lined up in october. i’m doing the Diva race in NY!

What'cha Thinking?

