hard at play

It was another day spent outside enjoying the weather.

We headed over to the park with friends.

Spent some time brushing up on soccer.

And no summer afternoon, spent hard at play, would be complete without a stop for ice cream…

After my husband got home tonight, I headed back out to take care of a million errands.  On the eve of this week’s long run I certainly have not been resting.  In fact, not only was I running around pretty much all day, but it’s already well past midnight and I’m still awake.  Apparently, I’m not in the least bit concerned about my energy level for tomorrow’s 13.1 mile run?!  This should be interesting.

3 thoughts on “hard at play

What'cha Thinking?

