moving on

I could probably go into detail about how my crummy run on Sunday really messed with my head.  For far too long.  But rather than chronicle my obsessive tendencies I’ll breeze right by that.

Instead, I’ll say that on Tuesday I did a solid 4 mile run on the treadmill, but what I really needed was to get back outside. Treadmill runs are as easy or as hard as you make them, but there is something so very different about running outside. So, I needed to get back outside and redeem myself.

I started out a little tense.  It took me a while as I tried to relax into it and not force the run. Eventually I found my groove and it turned out to be a pretty great finish.  Strong and relatively speedy.  I’m back in business!!

Afterwards, I tried for the first time Metromint. At the risk of sounding melodramatic, words cannot fully express the awesomeness of this hydrating-experience

It was so very delicious and the cherrymint flavor gave me a bit of a boost, almost as if I had just finished a cup of coffee?!  It has a clean taste and I really can’t recommend it enough. I’m headed back to the store tonight and I plan on buying a few different flavors while I’m there.

I’m not entirely sure how I’m supposed to go back to drinking plain old water again? I wonder if they sell it by the gallon???

In book related news, I’m at a loss as to what to read next.  Chi Running? Eat and Run? The Long Run? These are tough decisions. I’m taking suggestions!!!

What'cha Thinking?

