the zoo

Yesterday the family headed over to the Bronx Zoo for the day.

It was a gorgeous afternoon, absolutely perfect weather!!!  This was our first big outing with our little one.  At almost six months old, I was a little worried how she would handle such a long day, but she did fantastic.

Typically, I take a million and one pictures when I’m at the zoo.  I took a few yesterday, but not nearly as many as I normally do.  I’m sure that has something to do with the fact that we had two kids to look after this time around. PLUS, there’s only so many times you can take pictures of what’s probably the SAME tiger before it starts to feel a little pointless…

But we ended the day with a few cute shots of the girls and even a couple with me stepping out from behind the lens!!

What'cha Thinking?

