broccoflower

Today didn’t go exactly as planned, but overall it wasn’t a total loss.  I was able to register my daughter for her summer activities, she got to dance class on time and I even managed to squeeze-in a 4 mile run.  The weather was entirely too gorgeous for me to not take advantage of it.

Our menu for tonight was ridiculously healthy. Salmon and an interesting veggie item called broccoflower.  This was my first time trying it out.  It pretty much tasted like cauliflower, but with a cool green color…

Afterwards, I was apparently feeling so healthy that I decided to register for my very first half marathon. Oh. My. October 2012…13.1 miles!!! Maybe I should go hit the treadmill for a while…

What'cha Thinking?

