st patrick’s deliciousness

Today I took a break from the abundance of veggies around the house and made our annual St. Patrick’s Day cake…

Green on the inside, of course…

Heart-shaped in honor of our 13th wedding anniversary…

And my daughter would never let me forget the Shamrock Sprinkles…

This year, I came across something called Color Mist.  I decided to give it a try and I have to say…it’s actually pretty cool.  I used it sparingly, I was nervous that it would turn my daughter’s entire face green!  I didn’t notice any after effects, so I may do a little more experimenting with it next time around.

Only a few short hours later and there’s much less of it in the house…

What'cha Thinking?

