reading

Like most reading fanatics, if asked my preference between an actual book or an ebook…I would choose the physical book every time.  In fact, I didn’t actually want a kindle.  My husband (and resident technology guy) gave it to me as a gift for my birthday a few years back.  I was skeptical at first, but eventually I was able to get past my book-snobbishness and see that it had some really great benefits.

Fast-forward a few years later and thank GOD for my kindle.  With our local bookshop closing a while back and now Borders gone…the closest bookstore is an hour away from my home.  I miss going to Borders, sipping a cup of coffee and getting lost among the shelves.  There are times when I would love to get my hands on a real book and when that mood strikes I now need to rely on the pathetic selection of paperbacks at Walmart.  Our public library is even worse. This saddens me to the core.

So, yes…I’m a big supporter of ebooks, because without them I would either need to spend two hours (round trip) in the car to go to a bookstore or order everything online (shipping costs and wait time…bleh!).  Besides, with an ebook I can hold my sleeping baby girl, sip my coffee AND turn pages.  Which makes the kindle a new mama’s best friend…

2 thoughts on “reading

What'cha Thinking?

