cookie bars

Every year for Christmas I bake a batch of Magic Cookie Bars.  For us, they are a traditional holiday dessert that I’ve been making since I was a kid.  This year I bought all of the ingredients before going into the hospital, but I didn’t get around to making them before our daughter’s arrival.  Guess I was a little busy!

I finally made them this week, better late than never!  They’re not the prettiest looking dessert on the table, but they taste amazing.

Unfortunately, with all of my food issues, I can’t enjoy them myself.  It was torture pulling them out of the oven…looking warm and gooey…and smelling incredible.  I’m still happy to make them for the rest of the family though.  Even if I can’t eat them, I enjoy this annual tradition that brings back good memories of past holidays.

What'cha Thinking?

